OK sorry everyone that I had not kept up with the Blog the last few weeks……lots of stuff going on!

One thing which I was working on was to get all of my past content into one current location and on one channel. I have also created a few new videos over the last few weeks as well……though the majority of the content on my channel so far is older content. However, some of the videos while older had not yet been posted……I never took the time to really figure out or to think about what it means to even have a very small modest channel such as I do currently myself.

I do plan to of course continue to make new content…..and will be posting at least one new video 5 on my channel so far is older content. However, some of the videos while older had not yet been posted……I never took the time to really figure out or to think about what it means to even have a very small modest channel such as I do currently myself.

I do plan to of course continue to make new content…..and will be posting at least one new video (quite possibly several) within the next few days.

My channel has had a slow start so far…..however I am very optimistic and feel good about picking up more subscribers and up-votes as time goes on and I post more and more content. What type of content? Well Cat videos for sure…..though maybe not as much for a bit……but there is always room for more Cat Videos on the Internet. Also videos of me talking about various topics, hmmmm Politics perhaps? Yeah that could be interesting. Movies? There is so much to do and to talk about, the possibilities are endless.

I only have one “Local Attractions” video on the channel at the present….BUT I certainly plan to have quite a few more over the next couple of months…..and for sure more going into Spring as the weather starts to get a little warmer and all the snow and ice have melted away. I am far from an expert on anything in Illinois, having only been here for close to three years now. However, one thing I do wish I had done more of when I lived in South Carolina was to have taken more advantage of seeing all of the local sites (so many historical sites there I never bothered to visit even once / or the ones I did go to – I certainly did not get to them enough when I lived there.

So while I have a lot of different options concerning local sites where I live now as compared to where I used to live……there are still some amazing options. For one thing, in the nearby town of Ottawa, IL I can go to an open public park and take videos and pictures and walk on the same ground that our former President Abraham Lincoln did at one time.

There is a nice State Park nearby……Starved Rock…..which I would love to visit again and take some videos in maybe early spring before it gets too hot so I can walk all over the park (as much as possible in a single day anyways) without worrying about the weather being too hot or too cold.

So there is much to do and many things to come on the channel! Please check out the channel, Subscribe , and enjoy the channel.
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCOgpCf9VVyvgmq7KFCMNXgA

Currently I use a Nikon L110 camera which I got about 5 years ago ….. so if you are going by technological standards it might be old. However I use an 8gb SD Card (I can use up to a 16gb SD Card if desired, which would not be needed unless say I was doing a lot of longer videos). I can record up to 27 minute clips at a time, and yeah I suppose you could then edit those clips into one longer feature or one long random video. However, I prefer the more popular method (seems to be the most common posting method from all of what I have seen on Youtube so far) of posting more shorter clips instead of fewer clips but much longer in length. I do have a tripod, which OK I may have gotten at Goodwill so its not state of the art and is off just a touch……BUT with a little care I can use it to get shots and videos without any extra movement……though the videos can be trickier depending on lighting & what I am filming and so on.

I am passionate about posting and having fun doing so, however there is much I still have yet to learn and I will learn more as time goes on and try to improve the quality of my postings along with the quality and substance of my content as time goes on. Some of my content is not exactly Oscar winning stuff……but I also want to have a broad cross section of different types of videos…..so yes some are in fact silly bordering on just plain ridiculous. Some are OK, and some are quite good. I plan to make as many good videos as I can and to build on the success of the channel as a whole.

